In the Premier Cru village, Les Mesneux, Aline & Olivier, independent winemakers, use a language of their own.

For Aline, wine creates relationships, exchanges and sharing.
For Olivier, he is his medium of expression: his creative freedom, his originality and his requirement are reflected there. Thus, a particular vocabulary has been created.
Discover the other language of Champagne: that of intuition, emotion, conviction and above all ... sharing.

Modern, precise and gourmet, the Jacquinet-Dumez Champagnes come from a specialized and passionate research. They are aimed at lovers of "Grands vins de Champagne".

Each vintage has built its own personality and knows how to be accessible. "Fresh maturity" is the common denominator of the House. The requirement of the winemaker is apparent, while leaving the full part to pleasure and sharing.

Through soil cultivation, the choice of vinification in vats and barrels, the control of relatively low doses, and a "picking" of wines at the right moment, Olivier presents different expressions of the Jacquinet-Dumez language.

The Jacquinet-Dumez Champagnes are the result of a specialized and passionate research, while leaving a lot to pleasure. Olivier Jacquinet practices, first and foremost, a sensible viticulture (soil cultivation, weeding, rational control).

 

By his practices, he joined the restricted circle of HVE (High Environmental Value) certified holdings. It makes the choice of skilful vinifications, in vats and barrels, and reveals its soil by the control of relatively small doses.

 

Il « cueille » ses vins au juste instant, et livre en chacun de ses champagnes, un autre langage...

From Champagne Henri Dumez to Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez


Paulette and Henri Dumez: the beginnings

Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez anchors its beginnings in 1935 in Sacy, a Premier Cru village, where Henri Dumez planted Pinot Noir. He cultivates 3 hectares of vines, installs his press and his cellar. The very first cuvée of Champagne Henri Dumez is born. A 100% Pinot Noir champagne is available in Brut, Semi-dry, Dry and Extra-brut dosage. At the wheel of his van, Henri leaves to deliver his precious bottles to Paris.

Henri and Paulette Dumez have three daughters: Claudine, the eldest in 1938, followed by Annick and Anne-Marie. Claudine is forced as an elder to take over a farm, immersed very young in the heart of the rows of vines, the profession is not unknown to her. From the age of sixteen, she contributed to the work of the parental home.

  (social networks)

26, rue de Reims

51370 Les Mesneux, France

PH : +33 0 26 36 25 25

contact@champagne-jacquinet-dumez.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© 2023 By Julien & Marion. Consult the legal notices.

(réseaux sociaux)

26, rue de Reims

51370 Les Mesneux, France

TÉL : 03 26 36 25 25

contact@champagne-jacquinet-dumez.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© 2023 par Julien & Marion. Consultez les mentions légales.

Au village Premier Cru, Les Mesneux, Aline & Olivier, vignerons indépendants, usent d'un langage qui leur est propre.

Pour Aline, le vin est créateur de liens, d'échanges et de partages.
Pour Olivier, il est son support d'expression : sa liberté créatrice, son originalité et son exigence s'y reflètent. Ainsi, un vocabulaire tout particulier a été créé.
Découvrez l'autre langage du Champagne : celui de l'intuition, de l'émotion, de la conviction et surtout... du partage.

Modernes, précis et gourmands, les Champagnes Jacquinet-Dumez sont issus d’une recherche pointue et passionnée. Ils s’adressent aux amateurs de « Grands vins de Champagne ».

Chaque cuvée a construit sa propre personnalité et sait se faire accessible. La « fraîche maturité » est le dénominateur commun de la Maison. L’exigence du vigneron transparaît, tout en laissant pleinement la part belle au plaisir et au partage.

Par un travail des sols, le choix d’une vinification en cuves et fûts, par la maîtrise des dosages faibles, et par une « cueillette » des vins au juste instant, Olivier présente différentes expressions du langage Jacquinet-Dumez 

Les Champagnes Jacquinet-Dumez sont issus d'une recherche pointue et passionnée, tout en laissant la part belle au plaisir. Olivier Jacquinet pratique avant tout, une viticulture sensée (travail des sols, enherbement, lutte raisonnée).

 

Par ses pratiques, il a rejoint le cercle restreint des exploitations certifiées HVE (Haute Valeur Environnementale). Il fait le choix de vinifications habiles, en cuves et fûts, et révèle son terroir par la maîtrise de dosages faibles.

 

Il « cueille » ses vins au juste instant, et livre en chacun de ses champagnes, un autre langage...

Du Champagne Henri Dumez au Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez

Paulette et Henri Dumez : les prémices

Le Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez ancre ses prémices en 1935 à Sacy, village Premier Cru, où Henri Dumez planta du Pinot Noir. Il cultive 3 hectares de vignes installe son pressoir et sa cave. La toute première cuvée du Champagne Henri Dumez voit le jour. Un champagne 100 % Pinot Noir est décliné en dosage Brut, Demi-sec, Sec et Extra-brut. Au volant de sa camionnette, Henri part livrer ses précieuses bouteilles à Paris.

Henri et Paulette Dumez ont trois filles : Claudine, l’aînée née en 1938, suivie d’Annick et Anne-Marie. Claudine se voit contrainte en tant qu'ainée de reprendre une l’exploitation, immergée très jeune au coeur des rangs de vignes, le métier ne lui est pas inconnu. Dès ses seize ans, elle contribue aux travaux de la Maison parentale.