Our history

From Champagne Henri Dumez to Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez

Paulette et Henri Dumez :

the beginnings

Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez anchors its beginnings in 1935 in Sacy, a Premier Cru village, where Henri Dumez planted Pinot Noir. He cultivates 3 hectares of vines, installs his press and his cellar. The very first cuvée of Champagne Henri Dumez is born. A 100% Pinot Noir champagne is available in Brut, Semi-dry, Dry and Extra-brut dosage. At the wheel of his van, Henri leaves to deliver his precious bottles to Paris.

Henri and Paulette Dumez have three daughters: Claudine, the eldest in 1938, followed by Annick and Anne-Marie. Claudine is forced as an elder to take over a farm, immersed very young in the heart of the rows of vines, the profession is not unknown to her. From the age of sixteen, she contributed to the work of the parental home.

Claudine Dumez and Jean-Guy Jacquinet : From Sacy to Mesneux

 

In 1964, Claudine and Jean-Guy settled a few kilometers from Sacy, in Les Mesneux.

They build a house and a cellar. Jean-Guy, seeing always bigger, would have liked to have his own press, but the daily life is already full: he starts his career as a cooperator, and applies to make grow the exploitation by planting a major part of the vineyard .

He dedicated himself, with his wife, to the trade of Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez and to their 4 children, Jean-Pascal, Olivier, Antoine and Karine.

Aline & Olivier Jacquinet :

Emotional ascent

Olivier was born in 1961, the second boy in the family. When he was 18, his instincts pushed him to change the course of his life: "It's decided, I'm going to make the vines. He announces to his father on the phone. "La Vigne à Lahaye", a 50 ares vine, is then allocated to him for his first harvest declaration.

In 1984, sure of not wanting to join the Cooperative, the young winemaker undertook to restart the operation of his grandfather's press. Inactive for a generation, the press is taken to the carpenter and makes his comeback to the 1984 harvest under the proud and benevolent gaze of the grandparents. From this rainy and arduous first harvest, 2,000 bottles are born.

In 1985, Olivier met a young Rémoise, Aline. She studies accounting at the IUT of Reims. They quickly formed a strong couple, united by perpetual seduction. They settle in Villedommange. Aline supports her alter ego while working in a local print shop.

87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92 ... the following years were excellent vintages: Olivier's instinct was confirmed, his independence was successful.

Seeing the beautiful expansion of his son, Jean-Guy retires: he drops his secateurs and will never take it again. Very quickly, the grandfather's press and the vats became too small. In 1993, Olivier made way for a new building, nestled in the heart of his vineyards in Sacy. It houses new vats as well as an approved quality press of 4000 kg. It is a turning point in Olivier’s career and for him a tool symbol of his independence, a fundamental value of his vision of the profession.

Then in 1996, Olivier invited Aline to go fully behind the scenes of the operation: "We should work together, you will like it. We will make our own wine. ". He convinces her. Aline is involved in customer relations, she is keen to discover their origins. The two build strong mutual trust and share the good and bad times of exploitation.

Diane & Agathe :

The new generation

Two happy events mark their journey as a man and a woman: the birth in 1992 of Agathe, their first daughter, then of Diane two years later.

Year after year, wine becomes a link, a connector, a means of communication between the two of them, as well as with their daughters Agathe and Diane.

Agathe is destined to smell with a Master in Marketing Perfumery and Cosmetics at ISIPCA. She is developing Ajnalogie, an innovative olfactory label exploring well-being through olfaction.

Diane continues her parents' path with a DNO, National Diploma in oenology and is preparing to expand her knowledge in foreign vineyards.

The estate unceasingly unveils new vintages and registers its new faces: Aline, Olivier, alongside the new generation embodied by Agathe and Diane, are now Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez.

  (social networks)

26, rue de Reims

51370 Les Mesneux, France

PH : +33 0 26 36 25 25

contact@champagne-jacquinet-dumez.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© 2023 By Julien & Marion. Consult the legal notices.

(réseaux sociaux)

26, rue de Reims

51370 Les Mesneux, France

TÉL : 03 26 36 25 25

contact@champagne-jacquinet-dumez.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© 2023 par Julien & Marion. Consultez les mentions légales.

Notre histoire

Le Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez ancre ses prémices en 1935 à Sacy, village Premier Cru, où Henri Dumez planta du Pinot Noir. Il cultive 3 hectares de vignes installe son pressoir et sa cave. La toute première cuvée du Champagne Henri Dumez voit le jour. Un champagne 100 % Pinot Noir est décliné en dosage Brut, Demi-sec, Sec et Extra-brut. Au volant de sa camionnette, Henri part livrer ses précieuses bouteilles à Paris.

Henri et Paulette Dumez ont trois filles : Claudine, l’aînée de 1938, suivie d’Annick et d’Anne-Marie. Claudine se voit contrainte en tant qu'ainée de reprendre l’exploitation, immergée très jeune au coeur des rangs de vignes, le métier ne lui est pas inconnu. Dès ses seize ans, elle contribue aux travaux de la Maison parentale.

En 1964, Claudine et Jean-Guy s’installent à quelques kilomètres de Sacy, aux Mesneux.

 

Ils bâtissent une Maison et une cave. Jean-Guy, voyant toujours plus grand, aurait aimé avoir son propre pressoir, mais le quotidien est déjà bien rempli : il démarre sa carrière en tant que coopérateur, et s’applique à faire grandir l’exploitation en plantant une majeure partie du vignoble.

 

Il se dédie, avec son épouse, tout au commerce du Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez et à leurs 4 enfants, Jean-Pascal, Olivier, Antoine et Karine.

Olivier naît en 1961, deuxième garçon de la famille. A ses 18 ans, son instinct le pousse à changer le cours de sa vie : « C’est décidé, je vais faire les vignes. » annonce-t-il à son père au téléphone. « La vigne à Lahaye » vigne de 50 ares lui est alors allouée en vue de sa première déclaration de récolte.

En 1984, sûr de ne pas vouloir rejoindre la Coopérative, le jeune vigneron entreprend de remettre en fonctionnement le pressoir de son grand-père. Inactif depuis une génération, le pressoir est emmené chez le menuisier et effectue son grand retour à la vendange 1984 sous le regard fier et bienveillant des grands-parents. De cette première récolte pluvieuse et ardue, 2 000 bouteilles voient le jour.

En 1985, Olivier fait la rencontre d’une jeune rémoise, Aline. Elle étudie la comptabilité à l’IUT de Reims. Rapidement, ils forment un couple fort, uni par une séduction perpétuelle. Ils s’installent à Villedommange. Aline soutient son alter égo tout en travaillant dans une imprimerie locale.

88, 89, 90, 91, 92… les années qui suivent sont d’excellents millésimes : l’instinct d’Olivier se confirme, son indépendance est réussie.

Voyant la belle expansion de son fils, Jean-Guy part à la retraite : il lâche son sécateur et ne le reprendra plus jamais. Très vite, le pressoir du grand-père et les cuves se font trop petits. En 1993, Olivier fait place à un nouveau bâtiment, lové au coeur de ses vignes à Sacy. Il y abrite de nouvelles cuves ainsi qu’un pressoir agréé qualitatif de 4000 kg. C’est un tournant dans la carrière d’Olivier et pour lui un outil symbole de son indépendance, valeur fondamentale de sa vision du métier.

Puis en 1996, Olivier invite Aline à entrer pleinement dans les coulisses de l’exploitation : « On devrait travailler ensemble, cela te plaira. On fera notre propre vin. ». Il la convainc. Aline s’implique dans la relation client, elle s’attache à en découvrir la genèse. Tous deux tissent une confiance mutuelle forte et partagent les bons comme les mauvais moments de l’exploitation.

Deux heureux événements marquent leur parcours en qualité d’homme et de femme : la naissance en 1992 d’Agathe, leur première fille, puis de Diane deux ans plus tard.

Année après année, le vin devient un lien, un connecteur, un moyen de communication entre eux deux, ainsi qu’avec leurs filles Agathe et Diane.

Agathe se destine à l’olfactif avec un Master en Marketing Parfumerie et Cosmétique à l’ISIPCA. Elle développe Ajnalogie, un label olfactif innovant explorant le bien être à travers l’olfaction.

https://www.instagram.com/ajnalogie_paris/

Diane poursuit la voie de ses parents avec l’obtention d’un DNO, Diplôme National d’oenologue et s’apprête à étoffer ses connaissances dans les vignobles étrangers.

L’exploitation dévoile sans cesse de nouvelles cuvées et inscrit ses nouveaux visages : Aline, Olivier, aux côtés de la nouvelle génération incarnée par Agathe et Diane, sont désormais le Champagne Jacquinet-Dumez.